Daily Prompt: Clean Slate


Explore the room you’re in as if you’re seeing it for the first time. Pretend you know nothing. What do you see? Who is the person who lives there?

I see a curtain full of hole. Past this curtain, I see darkness and can’t tell if there is any lighting available. I could barely see the toilet in front of me. It was directly behind this flimsy curtain. I can’t tell if the toilet is clean or dirty. I see lighting coming from underneath. It appears that this toilet was built on the second story level with a floor full of holes! I assume that the toilet pipe lead from the toilet to the ground below. I don’t know if the waste went INTO the ground or NOT.

(This was an addition to the old house, now renovated as a baby blue, in a province/countryside of the Philippines. Long ago, my cousin Yesha asked jokingly: “Do you really want to use it?” I quickly looked inside, backed out and decided not to use that room. We ended up sleeping at another relatives house nearby.)

Posted from WordPress for Android

Can haz comment on topic only?

